✈ Beauty Box | Lookfantastic ✈

I can’t believe I didn’t post this yet. I was so sure I did. #shame

Ever since Memebox closed its gates for non-US customers, I was on a lookout for a nice beauty box with cool products and affordable prices. I present you now, hot from the oven, June’s Lookfantastic beauty box. Because beauty boxes with surprise products are like opening Christmas presents every month. What were the presents last last month? Let’s find out (hint: Caudalie, Cowshed and more).

Lookfantastic Beautybox June Edition

Lookfantastic Beautybox June Edition

PS: I also have a review of July’s box here.

This was my first Lookfantastic beauty box, but since I asked a friend to get it for me, she delivered it to me at the same time with the July one. June’s box is themed #jetsetter, including items good for taking with you in your summer travels.

Lookfantastic June Box Unboxing

Lookfantastic June Box Unboxing

Featuring:

Cowshed Cow Pat Moisturizing Hand Cream

Made with Chamomile, Grapefruit and Cinnamon, great size, very moisturizing and smells amazing.

Caudalie Premier Cru Eye Cream

I am trying sooo bad not to open this yet and wait to take it with me to Helsinki this autumn. So so so bad.

Korres Basil Lemon Showergel

This is just the perfect size for travels. It smells really nice- a bit spicy, but refreshing and not overly sweet and it’s perfect for people like me who don’t like taking solid soaps in their luggage (because I find it messy and I never manage to find a good soap dish which doesn’t leak and zips well).

Naobay Oxygenating Cream

This face cream contains 98% natural products. The smell is just fantastic and the consistency is so creamy and moiturizing. It’s a real pleasure using it. I will cry when it’s over. By far my favorite product from the box.

Tan Organic Self Tan Oil

I’m not a fan of fake tans or even tans in general. But I did try this since it sounded promising, smelled nice and I liked the ingredients. Unfortunately, it didn’t yield any results for me.

Dead Sea Spa Magik Beauty Balm

I am a fan of  BB Creams. And since I finished my Lioele one recently, I was excited to try this one. The conclusion I reached was that this is more of a tinted moisturizer than a bb cream and I was reluctant to try it since it’s very very creamy, but it works surprisingly well as a primer before applying my foundation and a little goes a long way. I think it would work better for people with dry skin and little imperfections.

Mr Blanc Teeth Whitening Strips

Really excited to try these.

 

Overall, this box was mostly skincare themed which is absolutely lovely for me.

 

xoxo

Diana

Twitter | Instagram

Save

Save

Save

Save

6 thoughts on “✈ Beauty Box | Lookfantastic ✈

Leave a Reply

