πŸ’° 10 ways I save money (part 1) πŸ’³

Let’s face it. We spend. A lot. On makeup. On food. On clothes we don’t need even though our wardrobe is full. So, in an attempt to save more and spend less I decided to have more self control and apply some very basic rules. This is what worked for me:
Β $
Β $

1. First of all, print your last month transaction history and highlight all the transactions which weren’t necessities. For me, it made me feel bad seeing the paper mostly colored, but it showed me just how much I was giving away on spur on the moment purchases and stuff I didn’t need. Taking a trip down guilty lane might make you more reluctant to impulse buying.

$

2. Unsubscribe from all the paid subscriptions you don’t really need (magazines, beauty boxes, etc).

$

3. Unsubscribe from all the online subscriptions. Websites like Sephora, Douglas and others send Sales and New Products notifications with the sole purpose of tempting the buyer and encourage consumerism.

$

4. Reduce your toiletries collection. You don’t need 4 shampoos, 3 shower gels and 3 soaps. My friend Irina introduced to me a new concept called “Shop your bag” in which you put all your extras in a bag. When you finish a product and need anything you first go through the bag and shop something from your own collection before going to the store.

$

5. NEVER go shopping on an empty stomach (especially grocery shopping). I noticed that when you’re hungry, you tend to add much more in the cart then when you’re not.

Β $
And that’s all for now. Stay tuned for part 2. Where we talk about shopping. And decluttering.
Do you do any of these? Any advice?
Β $
Β $
Β $

xoxo

Diana

TwitterΒ |Β Instagram

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

